Skip to content

FlightPath Board names Officers

Lynne Adelman

Lynne Adelman was elected president and board chair of Flight Path during a recent meeting of the nonprofit organization’s board of directors. Flight Path operates an aviation museum and learning center in the Imperial Terminal at Los Angeles International Airport.

Adelman, a resident of Westchester, is a longtime member of the board and its most recent vice president. She first joined the museum staff as a volunteer and has directed major fundraising events. Adelman is a former airline flight attendant and passenger services manager and has been active in aviation and community organizations.

Other officers elected were Lori Keir of Westchester, vice president; Robert E. Smith of Hawthorne, chief financial officer and treasurer; and Agnes Huff of Playa del Rey, corporate secretary. Nancy Niles of Pacific Palisades is immediate past president. Continuing in office are Lee Nichols, Flight Path executive director, and Beverly Migliazzo, recording secretary.

Re-elected to new three-year terms on the board were Lynne Adelman, John Burke, Ethel Pattison and Robert Slusser. Board members chairing standing committees are Ethel Pattison, museum operations; Vincent Migliazzo, flight simulator training programs; Robert Acherman, electronic communications; Barbara Keller, scholarships; and Lori Keir, awards. Other members are Rowena Ake, past president; Nissen Davis, Ron Kochevar, Bill Miller and Stephen Soukup.